Doctor said to stop BCPs, yay!

So I have been feeling super sick since Wed.  At first I thought maybe I was run down, but each day got worse, not better and now I am feeling terrible.  Last night was the worst.  I took my pill at 10:30pm and felt ok but woke up around 3:30am or so and was so nauseous I couldn’t fall asleep until almost 9am.  Blech!  So I left my IVF nurse a message and told her what was up.  I figured, maybe I can break the pill in half or take it every other day, I would suffer through it if I had to but God bless the RE, she said to STOP the pill TODAY!  I was so happy.  I slept until about 1pm and then just hung around after that.  I still feel pretty sick but I’m sure in a day or so I’ll be much better.  Hubby and I even took the tree down tonight so my living room looks livable again.  I’m excited because I get my new stove delivered tomorrow and the old one is getting picked up by someone I sold it to online.  I’m hoping to have a good night sleep and not wake up in the middle of the night.  I really need the rest.  As for the rest of my cycle, I was worried that stopping the pill would cancel my cycle but now instead of starting Lupron on the 21st, I go in for a progesterone test on the 26th and if that looks good I start Lupron then!  I won’t be on it for very long and then it’s time to start stimming.  Hopefully I won’t get any yucky side effects from the rest of my meds.  From what I have read, bcps can be really hard on some women.  I’m so glad I’m done with them!  I’m thinking of having some kind of ceremony to get rid of them, launching them into space with a skull and crossbones sign on them seems appropriate!

Leave a comment