And away we go!

After Stim check #3 (yesterday) I found out that my ovaries popped out a few more follies. Small follies, but follies none the less. So the total count as of yesterday are 8 and the sizes are 20, 18, 17.5, 17.5, 15, 12.5, 12.5 and a 10. My E2 levels were 1614 and my lining was 12.5. I triggers with Novarel last night and it’s now the point of no return. Didn’t love the Novarel, it stung going in and my arm still hurts. I’m also not too happy because I’ve been feeling sick for the past 2 days straight and was told that’s because of my high estrogen level. I talked to my IVF nurse and she said that I’m probably going to get major morning sickness. Nice. Give me something to look forward to. So I decided that I wasn’t going to listen to her. Of course I feel sick, I’ve pumped tons of medicine into my little body for the past few weeks and now they are going to hoover out my eggs and I’m nervous. Drugs+lots of eggs+complete terror over the ER=super queasy tummy. I’m pretty nervous about tomorrow. I hope they get a good amount of eggs that fertilize well. I hope there are no complications during the ER. I hope I don’t feel sick or too uncomfortable afterwards. I’ll be glad to get back home and in my own bed. I went on amazon.com and bought a bunch of DVDs so I have a lot to keep me entertained. I just want everything to work out.
Hubby is having a crazy day. He’s busy at work trying to get things done and I had him go food shopping for me since I felt too yucky to go myself. I hope he does better tomorrow.

Anyway, I’m starting to feel a little queasy again so I think I’ll make myself some tea. This time tomorrow I’ll be back home, less 5-8 eggs! YAY!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    onepinkline said,

    Good Luck Tomorrow! Let us know how it goes?

  2. 2

    Pepper said,

    Congrats! I’m sure the queasies will lessen soon.

    Best of luck with the retrieval!

  3. 3

    Kymberli said,

    I hope the queasies end soon…well, I actually hope they stick around, but only if it’s for something REALLY good. I can’t wait to hear the update!

  4. 4

    Sarah said,

    i’m surprised your nurse said that about morning sickness, that’s just strange to me.

    good luck with ER!

  5. 5

    g said,

    That nurse is crazy.

    Thinking of you, hope your ER is going well

  6. 6

    cady said,

    i hope it went well today! i’m nervous about my er too. i’m not a big fan of anesthesia.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

