The quickest update this side of the Mississippi…

The IVF nurse called today and out of my 4 fertilized eggs, ALL 4 are now excellent embies!! I’m so happy! I was so worried that I only had 4 eggs and yet they all are real fighters and decided to stick around! I know a lot can happen in 24 hours, but I keep praying that they keep growing and doing their thing and I’ll have 2 beautiful embies to put back and hopefully 2 to freeze. I know because the clinic’s freezing criteria is strict that might not happen, but maybe I’ll give them a little pep talk tomorrow! The transfer is at 10:10am and after that I go for my acupuncture treatment and then home to bed. I’ll keep you all updated!!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jo said,

    Yay! I am so excited for you. Hoping your transfer goes well — keep us posted!

  2. 2

    onepinkline said,

    Yay to 4 out of 4 continuing to thrive. hope all goes super tomorrow.

  3. 3

    WhatIF said,

    I hope Saturday’s transfer went wonderfully! I just realized we transferred on the same day. So happy to be in this boat with you. 😉 Welcome to the 2WW. Sticky thoughts to the 2 beautiful embies transferred yesterday.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

