To pee or not to pee…

That’s the question. I have no more HPTs in the house. I used up the 2 that I had on “let’s see if this works” testing. Meaning, one I used for real and one I ran under the faucet. Then I compared. See? I’m crazy. All these fertility drugs have made me crazy. I half expected to see the faucet HPT come up positive because it seems like everyone else around me is pregnant and I keep hearing it’s in the water so, hey, why not test that theory. And just as I suspected, it wasn’t in my water. Maybe that has been my problem all these years, I don’t have pregnant water. Didn’t Nicole Kidman find some miracle fountain in New Zealand or somewhere that made her pregnant? See, that’s what I get for not drinking the fancy imported bottled water. Thanks alot, Poland Springs!

So now I need more tests. Do I want to spend the money? I’m telling you, I’m have stimulated the economy over the years all by myself buying HPTs. I mean, the cheapest one at the drug store is $14.99 for 2. Ha, what a joke. Then they make you feel like you are getting a deal when they throw in an extra one for $4 more. I swear, these manufacturers know a good thing when they see it. They prey on all the ladies out there who are hoping every month to get pregnant and they know that we start testing (at least I do) as soon as I think I’ve ovulated. Not every month, mind you. 12 months a year for 5 years means a small fortune would have been spent on tests. Um, Mr. President, do you think while you are shelling out another $30 billion to AIG, can you sweep a couple of hundred my way. I promise I won’t have a gaggle of kids and use taxpayer’s money to support me like a certain mother we know out there. What do you think?

Well, onto the symptoms update. From 5dp3dt (that’s 5 days past a 3 day transfer) I had cramps pretty much all day. 2 acupuncture treatments in a row didn’t really stop them. Today, they finally seem to have calmed down. I hope that’s a good sign. Hopefully my body is not trying to get rid of anything, or maybe the cramps were a sign that my little embie(s) were trying to snuggle in. I am still getting tired, but now with daylight savings time the sleepiness starts around 5pm. And as tired as I get, I’m still not able to get to sleep at night. That’s pretty much it.

So, I have less than a week until I know for sure if this IVF worked. I don’t want to think about it. I just want to be pregnant. So, I guess I need to decide whether or not I should pee or not before the beta. Hmmm, to be continued, I guess…

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Patty said,

    I’m really enjoying your blog. I’ve been in the same sort of situation with those cramps (but I had an IUI), and driving myself insane thinking of POAS. Tomorrow I will be 11 dpiui and I think I’ll give in. Keep up the blogging…hopefully this will turn into a pregnancy blog! Good luck!

  2. 2

    Pepper said,

    Hoping it’s positive!

  3. 3

    Sarah said,

    did you pee?? fingers crossed for you!!!

  4. 4

    What IF? said,

    Myrtle, are you okay? I noticed it’s been awhile since you posted. I cycled with you in Feb (cyclesista.com), and got a BFN. I’m cycling again. Hope things turned out better for you. (HUG)

  5. 5

    Lara said,

    I really enjoyed reading your blog. I am going through my fourth IUI and am on the 7dpiui waiting to take the test. I hope everything has worked for you. Good luck!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment